Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michelle Benson-Dumas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michelle Benson-Dumas

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jazmin Oxley

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlene was great! Very professional & very helpful. Answered all of my questions and helped me get the best rate possible. She saved me so much! Highly recommend using her as an agent!"

Ronald Bell

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"She very helpful and knowledgeable about what I needed. She help me get the automobile insurance at a great rate. She's very professional, I would recommend her to anyone that needs help with any insurance."

Paul Lindgren

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle (and Charlene) are amazing. We have been with this group for 10 years, and they have always been super helpful. Even post-covid, they are responsive and work with us to make sure our needs are met."

DEVONETTE THOMAS

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle is very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this agency. Her staff is very professional and timely."

Stephanie Askew

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful!"

Ariana Diaz

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I completed an insurance quote on the main State Farm website. I was given a few options of agents in my area and chose Michelle Benson-Dumas. Shortly after selecting her as my agent I was contacted via text by Charlene asking when would be a good time for me to be contacted. This was at 8:22 p.m. The next morning I replied with a good time/phone number just before 8 a.m. and received a response within an hour. Charlene was quick to respond via text and did not harass me about getting the quote done like some agencies send multiple emails and phone calls. I spoke to her on my own time. She was very pleasant to speak with. She was very patient with answering all of my questions and understood that I had a lot of different things going on with being in the middle of a move too.She kept me abreast as she completed the process and asked me when would be a convenient time for me to make the first payment for auto insurance as I was making arrangements a month before my renewal with another agency. I loved the flexibility! State Farm offered me an extremely great rate and it was just what I needed with current inflation times! Thank you! :)"

Dorothy Moore

August 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very helpful! Thank you"

Nicole Butts

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle Benson-Dumas-State Farm agency and her team are the best! Just give them a call if you don't believe me. I'll give them 10 stars for what they just quoted me with my car and life insurance policy. Thank you team!"

Sonya Ott

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great service and always there when I need them!"

Kera

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with all the services I recive from Michelle and her office. Very friendly, great communication and very reasonable and fair rates. They recently assisted me with purchasing a life insurance policy and I could not be more pleased. I highly recommend !!A++++"

Darryl Young

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle Benson-Dumas's agency has been nothing but a pleasure to work with, I've been a loyal customer for years and I can honestly say that when I speak with her and her staff I know I'm in great hands. I recently had the pleasure of working with an agent under her agency by the name of Charlene Hurst; her amazing customer service skills, pleasant attitude, and astound professionalism, makes it a pleasure to conduct business with Michelle Benson and State Farm. I vow we sign a petition to make Charlene Hurst the new spokesperson for State Farm! 😂It has been great working with her team and I know like a good neighbor Charlene is there."

TYNESHA JOHNSON

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and courteous. They make you feel like you're a part of their family."
Profile photo of Michael White

Michael White

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding State Farm agent. Has given advise on best policies based on household dynamics. She has given support in the community by volunteering in the Cavalier Manor Little League program."

Rashon Hurst

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service is always professional and they are easy to reach. Charlene was able to bundle my auto and renters insurance and give me a budget friendly rate!"

Diane Jackson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for helping me with my mother's life quote during this difficult time."

Kevin Wallberg

May 6, 2022

4  out of  5
"My experience with Charlene has been nothing but professional will recommend"

Phylysha Cherry

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with Michelle and her staff. They are very professional and provide timely responses."

Maya Walker

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Benson- Dumas and her team are great! They helped me setup my first life insurance policy as well as set up business insurance for my baking business. They are very helpful and resourceful. 10 out of 10 and will always recommend."

robin bazemore

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been VERY satisfied. Great rates and outstanding customer service. Whenever we have a question or need anything at all, the response is ALWAYS prompt and helpful. Awesome people, place, and experience!"

Spencer Smith

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with the services provided by State Farm and my insurance agent Michelle Benson-Dumas. They insure my vehicles, my home and I have my life insurance through State Farm. I have also financed a vehicle purchase through their banking system. Recently I had an insurance review with my account representative, Mrs. Jurell Mitchell. Not only did she show me how to increase my coverage, but was also able to save me money in the process. She educated me on some of their new coverages and services. She was knowledgeable and professional, yet personable. I was nervous about switching insurance companies when I left Allstate, but now I know I’m in better hands with State Farm. Spencer Smith"

Coreye Ross

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and extremely organized. She demonstrated extreme flexibility as she was able to work around my schedule to assist me. She displayed great professionalism over the telephone as she was able to guide me along this new process of my life"

Desiree Harvey-Lovell

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlene Hurst helped me set up an insurance policy for myself and my son. She explained everything thoroughly, and it truly helped me gain an insight into all of the benefits my insurance policy came with. This team is everything, and they always communicate efficiently. I highly recommend this office."

Linda Miller

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I have talked to have been very helpful. Charlene especially has been so helpful and kind. She takes the time to explain things so I can understand. I would never think of going anywhere else."

Muari Watson

March 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I speak with my agent she gives me great financial advice. Thank you for your help."

Cody Utter

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, with very prompt response time!"